Eleven Sabah Bersatu divisions agree to two-term limit proposal for CM

Eleven Sabah Bersatu divisions agree to two-term limit proposal for CM

Politics, Sabah & Sarawak

27/11/2021 6:42:00 PM

Eleven Sabah Bersatu divisions agree to two- term limit proposal for CM

KOTA KINABALU: Eleven Sabah Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia ( Bersatu ) divisions have agreed to a proposal to limit the Chief Minister ’s tenure to two terms per person.

During the conferences, it was mentioned that the limiting of terms would allow a chief minister and his Cabinet to fully focus on development efforts as well as in helping the people.It would also push these leaders to conduct their work with transparency and efficiency.

This was among the six proposals brought up during the conferences.The other matters proposed was to bring up the matter of fulfilling the Malaysia Agreement 1963 (MA63), as per the Perikatan Nasional Aku Janji pledge during the state election held last year.

Read more: The Star »

Eleven sworn in as new Melaka exco members | Malay MailMELAKA, Nov 26 — Eleven assemblymen today took their oaths of office as members of the Melaka State Executive Council (exco) at Dewan Seri Negeri in Ayer Keroh. The swearing-in ceremony and the taking of oath of loyalty and secrecy were carried out before Melaka Yang Dipertua Negeri, Tun Mohd Ali...

Sabah CM: RM25m for Kota Belud development this year | Malay MailKOTA BELUD, Nov 27 — The Sabah and federal governments have allocated nearly RM25 million to implement development and basic amenities projects in Kota Belud this year, said  Chief Minister Datuk Hajiji Noor. He said under the State Budget 2021, a total of RM17.07 million was...

Study needed on proposal to register GRS as official coalition, says BungKOTA KINABALU: The proposal to register Gabungan Rakyat Sabah (GRS) as an official political coalition requires in-depth study, says Datuk Seri Bung Moktar Radin.

Over 20,000 MIC delegates to elect three veeps, 21 CWC members today | New Straits TimesKUALA LUMPUR: More than 20,000 MIC delegates from 140 divisions nationwide will elect three vice-presidents and 21 members of the party’s Central Working Committee (CWC) for the 2021-2024 term.

Bersatu to stay out of Sarawak election | New Straits TimesNSTnation Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia ( Bersatu ) will not contest any seat in the 12th Sarawak stateelection. Thats because no one will elect you. 🤣🤣 ha ha mcm laa bersatu ada pengaruh kt sarawak..🤣🤣🤣🤣sembang na caghi publisiti murahan...

Bersatu tak bertanding di PRN Sarawak | Harian MetroPagoh Presiden Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia ( Bersatu ), Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin mengesahkan parti itu tidak bertanding dalam Pilihan Raya Negeri (PRN) Sarawak.